Curlie Girlie

Just another WordPress.com site

A Progress report September 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — curliegirlie @ 8:42 pm

So, the thing I posted earlier today, was actually sitting in my “drafts” section for like…3 weeks.  So, I figured a current update would be good!

Last week’s weigh in was pretty good. I had lost 6.? lbs!  That brings my total loss up to 16 and some change.  One thing that is majorly awesome, is that my clothes either fit me better, or are too big.  So to me, that is a better sign of progress than a number on the scale.

I’ve started some new exercise stuff, which I think will be very worthwhile.  I’m continuing the not-so-epic walks with O-Town, try to do that at elast once a day.  I started back up with the wii fit, mostly boxing and step aerobics, and some balance games for funsies.

The best thing, and hardest thing I’ve started is a workout DVD called “last chance workout with Jillian Michaels”.  It is from teh makers of the biggest loser, and has some of my favorite contestants on it, such as Tara, Sione, Allen, and Danny.  It’s actually a REALLY great DVD, so if anyone needs ideas for workouts, pick it up!  I got it for $9 at Wallyworld.

The Last chance workout section of the DVD is separated into a few different sections.  You can choose between weeks, 1-2, 3-4, or 5-6.  I imagine the further you go the more challenging it is.  Then within those weeks, there are different ‘routines’ for monday -saturday!  I’ve done 2 of the days so far, and I am REALLY feeling it.  It kicked my ass, but in a good, positive, uplifting way 🙂

I have my next weigh in tomorrow, and I think it should go pretty well.  Fingers crossed, I’m hoping for 5 lbs.

later!

 

Leave a Reply

