Curlie Girlie

Just another WordPress.com site

Keep on Truckin September 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — curliegirlie @ 8:33 pm

So, camping/boating a few weeks ago was majorly, awesomely fun.  I kinda effed up my food intake on saaturday/sunday morning.  enough to make me GAIN weight, rather than losing any.  So, I am up 0.2lbs.  For a total weight loss of 10.6lbs over three weeks.  Which, honestly? I still think is good.

L and I were sharing a tent, and she provided it.  Well, <i>borrowed</i> it is more like it.  She got it from her great uncle, and I am 97.4% sure that it hasdn’t been used in a good twenty years.  There were no instructions, or pictures to see what it should look like…so that was fun.  But we did it!  It would be awesome if I had a picture of it…alas.  I think LD took some, I’ll check later.

TLDR: Laura and I kick ass at putting up tents.

We I drank a shitton of beer.  We had 3 24-packs, plus a few extras, between 6 people, and drank ALL of it. In less than 24 hours.  If we all drank the same amount, that’s 12 beers each.  whoopsie.

so, i guess I’m just trying to say that even though I have been completely sabotaging myself lately…I’m still trying.  I started a “jogging” a few times a week, and I’ve been taking oscatron on walks. (that’s my dog.  cutest dog ever, in the history of dogs.) these walks seemed epic to me inthe beginning, but they really aren’t THAT bad.  I pop on my iPod, usually the playlist I made for new years eve 2009-2010, and get to steppin.  The circuit I take around the neighborhood usually lasts between 7-9 songs, which is between 35-40 minutes.  So that’s good, right?  right.

til later!

 

Leave a Reply

