Curlie Girlie

Just another WordPress.com site

May day May 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — curliegirlie @ 2:44 am

So, may is here. Finally. It was so beautiful outside today, I totally put the top down on the sebring. God, I sure do love sunshine!  I’m hoping we will actually get to play softball those week, but its looking like rain. Again. I’m beginning to think it may be a wise idea to invest in an ark!

Lisa and I are trying.g to up our weight watchers game. We both need to step it up and be more focused.  I’ve been losing and gaining the same 5 pounds for about two month now. Very frustrating. It’s like our meeting leader always says, “if you sorta do the program, it sorta works!”  So yeah, I need to not “sorta” anymore. Haha.

In gym news, I’ve decided to try jogging on the treadmill. I’ve been alternating between a very fast-paced walk and a light jog. Today, I ‘ran’ at a 6.0 for almost 2 solid minutes! Woo! Pretty soon, I’ll be entering 5ks and shit. When that day comes, I’m gonna make everyone do it with me, so be prepared. Woo!

So, yay spring, yay warmth, yay sunshine! Go enjoy it, take an epic walk.around the neighborhood, and don’t forget to slather on the sunscreen!

 

One Response to “May day”

  1. Julia Says:

    2 min at 6.0 is great. Keep it up. In in for the 5K when you decide your’e ready (maybe I’ll be ready by then too)!


Leave a Reply

